



## ACPSEM DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Established in 2001, this award acknowledges a member who has made an outstanding contribution to the Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine (ACPSEM), over a period of many years.

## **Selection Criteria**

- Current Fellow or Ordinary member of the ACPSEM
- Has made an outstanding contribution to the College. This may be as part of the normal operation of the College or by way of special projects which have particularly enhanced the standing of the College and profession.
- Nominee is not a present President or Vice-President of the College.

## To Apply

There is no application form for this award. Candidates must be nominated by a Fellow or Ordinary Member of the ACPSEM.

The nomination should include the following information:

- Full name of the nominee
- The reasons for nomination
  - This should include a list of the activities that the proposer feels meet the criteria for this award as defined above.
  - It should also include a statement that all other criteria are met

Nominations should be emailed to <u>awards@acpsem.org.au</u>.

The DSA recipient is determined by the ACPSEM Board of Directors.

Any updates regarding the 2024 Awards process will be posted to the ACPSEM website's news section.

## **Prior DSA Award Recipients:**

Claire Demsey, John Coles, Lee Collins, John Heggie, John Drew, Robert Fitchew, Lyn Oliver, Ian Smith, Howell Round, Tomas Kron, Eva Bezak, Ian (Donald) McLean, Sean Geoghegan, Richard Dove, and Lois Holloway.

> The Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine Suite 7.12 Aero 247 Coward Street 247 Coward Street Mascot, NSW, 2020